Accelerator Organisation and Staff

The ESS Accelerator Division is responsible for the requirements for all systems for the accelerator and assures that core know-how for the full system is secured at ESS.

External collaboration partners will do the major part of the design update work and a large part of the construction. They are operating with a collaboration guided by a collaboration agreement and with individual contracts for each collaborator with significant work at ESS.

The Accelerator Division has at present six groups and a management team.
The groups are presently:

  1. Management 
  2. Beam Physics, Operation & Beam Diagnostics
  3. Specialized Technical Services
  4. Radio Frequency
  5. Linac
  6. Engineering Resources
  7. Safety